Verein J-Law

The association "J-Law - Austrian- Japanese Lawyers Association" links Austrian lawyers with connection to Japan and Japanese lawyers with connection to Austria. For this purpose the association also organizes various events in Austria as well as abroad.

The association's president and founder is Attorney at Law Dr. Alexander T. Scheuwimmer. He studied in Vienna, Stockholm and Tokyo and worked for more than seven years in an international business law firm. Since 2017, he advises Japanese companies at the law firm TAIYO Legal.

Mag. Reinhard Takeshi Hohenegger is the recording clerk of the association. He studied at the universities of Vienna and Okinawa. After graduation, he completed the "court year" and worked then several years in the Ministry of Transport. In 2014 he was appointed as a judge at the Administrative Court Vienna.

Verein J-Law

Der Verein „J-Law – Österreichsich- Japanische Juristenvereinigung“ vernetzt österreichische Juristen mit Bezug zu Japan und japanische Juristen mit Bezug zu Österreich. Der Verein veranstaltet zu diesem Zweck auch verschiedene Events im In- und Ausland.

Der Vereinspräsident und Gründer ist RA Dr. Alexander T. Scheuwimmer. Er studierte in Wien, Stockholm und Tokyo und arbeitete zunächst mehr als sieben Jahre in einer internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei. Seit 2017 berät er mit seiner Kanzlei TAIYO Legal japanische Unternehmen.

Mag. Reinhard Takeshi Hohenegger ist Schriftführer des Vereins. Er studierte an den Universitäten Wien und Okinawa. Nach dem Studium absolvierte er das Gerichtsjahr und war danach mehrere Jahre im Verkehrsministerium tätig. 2014 wurde er zum Richter am Verwaltungsgericht Wien bestellt.